Breakfast Buffet Haikus

Enjoying the time
Over buttered toast and tea
Breakfast with my Mom

Lemon in my tea
Sugar makes it sweet for me
I drink it glee

My bacon is burnt
Crispy but yet so tasty
Poor little piggy

I hate to tell you
But there is apple jelly
Smeared there on your chin

Muffins and coffee
They are good just not for me
Cuz I want a steak

I usually only see my Mom a couple of times of year, so it’s a real treat to spend time with her 🙂  Today’s breakfast time was enjoyable and will be as memorable as those hash browns that were perfectly fried in lard.  Love ya Mom!

Got something to say? :)

