Oh Tupperware, Where Art Thou?

Where do you go?
My little Tupperware lids
I can never seem to find you guys
When I need to cover
The leftover Hamburger Helper
Please help me understand
Why you slip through the cabinet cracks
Leaving me to use the aluminum foil
Again.
Haven’t I given you a good home?
Haven’t I treated you right?
Bathed you in warm bubbly Palmolive soap
(Even YOU…yes, you, the one with the spaghetti stains)
Until you were squeaky clean

Just come back to me
Lil Tupperware lids
I will accept you back
No questions asked…

Got something to say? :)

