The Anorexic…The Bulimic…And Me

I Eat With Shaking Hands
I AM Full
I Wipe My Mouth
Lipstick Smeared
The Remains of My Meal on My Wrist
The Eating
Although It Makes Me Bloated
Drowns Out the Sounds
After My Stomach Surgery
I Watched
Them
Those Who Sat In Front of Empty Plates
After My Surgery
I Watched
Them
Those Who Ate…But Then Disappeared
Into The Bathroom
I Wanted to Learn Their
Tricks
To Be Hungry…and NOT eat
To Eat…and NOT be Hungry

But I Couldn’t.
Oh, Well…
Life Goes ON…

2 thoughts on “The Anorexic…The Bulimic…And Me

Got something to say? :)

