My Invisible Illness & Me

Lava flow during a rift eruption at Krafla vol...

You will not always see my pain
But it’s very real to me
The inside of me boils like lava
But that you will never see

People don’t give a damn
When they can’t see or touch
They look at me like I’m crazy
And that hurts so very much

I look into the mirror
And my body portrays a lie
It looks too healthy to be sick
It makes me want to cry

I might smile and play the part
But why does it have to be?
Please acknowledge my invisible illness
It’s a way to set me free

Sharing my true self with you
And not having to be fake
To understand what I truly deal with
Oh, what a difference that will make

You will not always see my pain
But soon you will come to see
The inside of me boils like lava
But at least you know now…all of me

*Written for those who suffer with what we know is true even though others can’t see…

4 thoughts on “My Invisible Illness & Me

        • I never thought there would come a day that I would have to move outside my comfort zone and STAY…its one thing to head out, clear your head but to know you can’t ever go back can be scary sometimes. My life changed before I had the opportunity to have a say…but things happen for a greater purpose…food or no food…I just gotta believe it 🙂

Got something to say? :)

