In 12 hours…

In 12 hours
I will be
On a cold metal table
Again
And depending on the Anesthesiologist
I’ll have to count back from 100
Or I’ll be sleep before I’m wheeled into
The operating room.

In 12 hours
I will be
On the cold metal table
Again
Wondering
Why are there so many people in the room?
And will I have to pay them too?
Damn it…I guess no new pair of shoes.

In 12 hours
I will be
On the cold metal table
Again
With the mask over my nose and mouth
Breathing Deep
Smiling & Forgetting
My eyes will close.

In 12 hours
I will be
On the cold metal table
Again
Putting my life in somebody’s hand
Pain-free and Quiet
It’ll seem like a peaceful paradise
I just hope tomorrow, I don’t wanna stay.

One thought on “In 12 hours…

Got something to say? :)

