Hunger and Me

What’s scarier?

Being hungry?
Or
Not being hungry?
It depends, I guess.

Hunger
Means that you are uncomfortable with need
You desire something to fill you up
You crave the unattainable

No Hunger
Means the thought of food is too much
You desire emptiness
You crave nothing

I toggle between the two

The Fullness
My belly…bloated…distended
Just call me Buddha
I have a Digestive Disorder

The Emptiness
My belly…flat…concave
Just call me Gandhi
I have a Digestive Disorder

Push it away?
Or
One more bite?
Is it Fullness or Emptiness?
Is it Half Full or Half Empty?
What the hell is it?

I dunno…

I suppose
It’s all in
How you look
At the glass…

3 thoughts on “Hunger and Me

  1. Pingback: What will you do for success? | whoischrisnappa.com

Got something to say? :)

