A Typical Day For Me On WordPress

Write
Proofread
Hit the publish button
Smile
Yay!
Log into Twitter
Twitter my blog
Look to see if pops up
Frown
Sigh
3 typos in the first paragraph
2 grammatical mistakes
Crap!
I swear I proofread
Edit
Google the right usage of lie versus lay
Grumble
Edit
Proofread
Hit publish
Wait
Forgot that spacing mistake
Damn it!
Edit
Wait is that a semi colon over there?
Should it be there?
Edit
Google “When do you use a semi colon?”
Sigh
Edit
Breathe in
Breathe out
Done
Reaches for publish button
Hesitates
Read it aloud
Slowly
While pointing to each word on the screen
Everything is okay
Yay!
Smile
Hit publish
Feel good
Feel proud
And will
Do it all over again 🙂

One thought on “A Typical Day For Me On WordPress

  1. And that explains why your blog is perfection! On my blog, I get all worked up, grab the laptop and frantically type out my frustrations and fears, never giving a thought to punctuation or grammar…and I barely can think of tags, then I just hit publish! Whew. I always feel better, so it’s very much worth it to me, but anybody who is a real writer would tsk tsk my style for sure…lol. Keep up the good work!
    T

Got something to say? :)

