Can I Get Some More Sprinkles Yo?

image

Life is full of ups & downs.  And sometimes when you’re struggling with something, life opens up its little bag of goodies and throws you a bone…well; in my case…it wasn’t a bone BUT a creamy cup of Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt.  The first time I had it, I was elated because (surgically) speaking, I’m lactose intolerant.  It’s usually very easy for me to stay away from most milk based foods & liquids…but with that first cup…I realized that I discovered my kryptonite.  Premium Frozen Yogurt Shops.  Yup.  They look so Bright. So Colorful.  So Happy.  So Clean.  I originally stopped in…just to take a peek and see if they had anything I could eat.  I was instantly greeted by an immaculately dressed young man who had the biggest smile plastered on his face (I immediately thought of Children of the Corn) and I was actually too scared to NOT smile back.  But fortunately for me, he turned out to be a very nice (and not really creepy) yogurt worker who even (bless his little heart) went over the nutrition facts with me.  Aww.  Anyway, I finally settled on three flavors which looked pretty safe (in terms of sugar & fat)…and added some sprinkles.  My three flavors added up probably came out a little under a half of a cup (barely 4 ounces) and even though I knew I should technically stay away from milk & cream…I took a chance.  I ate it…every delectable drop.  And then I waited.  I waited for the dumping (see above blog) to sneak up on me like a burglar in the night.  I waited a lil bit longer…but nothing happened.  What?!  I couldn’t believe it!  I didn’t dump.  I mean my tummy got a tad bloated & I felt really full…but that was it…Hallelujah!  I was in Heaven.  So naturally, I went back numerous times…always getting the exact same thing every time…until…my @ss decided to get greedy one day.  On that particular day, I took a lil more than my usual, I added a different flavor and added a spoonful of chopped strawberries.  Not a good idea.  I pushed my luck and I lost.  My desire for more caused a glitch in the Matrix…which led to the sad break up between me and my delicious Cake Batter flavored frozen yogurt.  I was heart-broken at first, but soon realized that I needed that experience to help remind me to be appreciative of what I do have and that having less is okay.  So will we ever get back together again?  I really don’t know.  But if we do though, we will take it slow, one sprinkle at a time.

One thought on “Can I Get Some More Sprinkles Yo?

Got something to say? :)

