Skanky Kids are gonna make me act real UGLY

My wonderful 11-year-old niece has been visiting with me for the past week…she is one of the most articulate, talented and sweetest kids I know…and I am not saying that because she is related to me and thinks I am like the coolest chick ever!  Yesterday, she told me that she was teased and bullied in school last year by some skanky kid named Samantha because she doesn’t have a mom…My sister was 39 when she passed away on August 30th, 2008.  I have never been in a fight in my entire life…but that might be changing soon if I see this lil chick on the playground.  Ok, I am kidding.  I would never hit a child…in public.  Kidding again!  But seriously, it makes me so angry that someone could be that cruel and hurtful.  I told my niece that bullying is not about fighting at all.  It happens because of low self-esteem and the need to feel superior. Simply, they have a crappy life and they know it.  I mean why feel bad by yourself when you can make others feel crappy too?  My niece starts school on August 30th…the anniversary date of her mother and my sister passing away from this earth…so bittersweet in many ways.  I hope this school year is great for her, a year full of excitement and achievement…and I really hope that me and lil Samantha…never meet…cause between you and me…it won’t be pretty.

Just sayin…

One thought on “Skanky Kids are gonna make me act real UGLY

Got something to say? :)

