My Yummy Tummy Anniversary Menu

Since it’s my anniversary, I am going splurge today. First stop. Starbucks. I am getting a tall white chocolate mocha with five pumps of peppermint and extra whip cream.  I usually do not go to Starbucks for three reasons.
#1. I am too cheap to spend $4.25 for a coffee.
#2. I only drink coffee on special occasions.
#3  I am too cheap to spend $4.25 for a coffee.

Second stop. 7-11.
I am getting a Slurpee. Coke not Cherry. I hope that the machine is not broken, like it was the last time I went there. I don’t understand this at all. I know many people who come to 7-11 solely for the Slurpees. I want to tell the dude behind the counter, that people don’t want the rotating shriveled up hots dogs, they want Slurpees, so fix the machine. Pronto.

Third stop. Wendy’s
I am getting a small chili with cheese on top, with a side of hot sauce. I used to work at Wendy’s. When I was 16, and again when I was in college. I know how they make the chili, but I still eat it. Well, not the beans…too much fiber.

Fourth stop. Mcdonald’s
I am getting a Sweet tea without ice, no ice means you get a full cup of tea. They can’t stiff you out of your dollar by giving you more ice than tea. Pretty good bargain  for an only a buck.

Fifth stop. Popeye’s chicken and biscuits.
I am getting the mashed potatoes. I love these mashed potatoes so much that I could cry. Funny thing though, I can only eat them with the plastic spork that they put in the bag. I can’t use a metal spoon to eat them. I have no idea why.

Sixth stop. Liquor store
I am getting hard liquor. Something white, like vodka and only enough to make one shot. One shot is all it takes when you don’t have a stomach. Talk about a cheap girl’s night out.

Seventh stop. Medicine cabinet
I am ending my day with a warm Alka Seltzer spritzer. Plop. Plop. Fizz. Fizz. Oh what a relief it is…

Got something to say? :)

