I got too many damn Jeans. Period.

As I was cleaning out my closet today…harsh realizations came to light. #1…I am too damn messy…I don’t like to clean….Period…for the majority of my life, I have done something called the “illusion of clean” routine…which means…clean just enough that if I were to die in the next few moments and people had to come to the house to “claim” my body…they wouldn’t think I was a complete disgusting pig. #2…You can actually have too many shoes (of course I wouldn’t be saying that IF I had a bigger closet) #3…Why do I have this many jeans…I don’t go ANYWHERE…I am a 39 year old…stay at home mom that only goes to Walmart… which led to #4…I am giving my self a makeover…Body, Mind and Spirit.

As I looked at all my jeans…I have over 40 pairs…WTH!… It dawned on me that they represent different phases in my life…The tight jeans…because I was young and fun, had no cares or worries…Oh, and I looked really super cute in them…The really tight jeans…cuz I was too fat after my kids but I still kept them…and tried to squeeze into them…even though I had a muffin top…and I ain’t talking about blueberry…The pocketed jeans…because I went through a (“I hate Purses Phase)…so my pockets had to hold EVERYTHING!…(judging by all the purses I have now…I am out of that phase…Thank God)…The NO pocket jeans…because I read an article that said your booty looks better pocket-less…Ask J-Lo. The light blue jean…because the 90’s was in….the dark blue jean…because light blue is for Losers…and you must suck if you wear them…and how many black jeans can you have? They are all black and hey all blacks look the same…I can say that shit, because I am black…but you can’t! Anyway…I realize that I wear pretty much only 2 pair of jeans out of all the freakin jeans I have…they are comfortable…maybe too comfortable…Damn, I am in rut! I put on the same pair to go to the store…go to the grocery store…to the PTA…out to dinner…I need to evolve…make a change…
and that’s what I am going to do…
I am going get back my Life…take chances…read more…smile more…make a difference in SOMEONE’s life…paint my toes weird freaky colors and be happy…
Even donate those old ass LEE jeans (sorry if I offend any Lee wearers…oops) to the mission…
Because I am back…ready to grow….feel better…and it starts today!

2 thoughts on “I got too many damn Jeans. Period.

  1. Do it girl!! 🙂 It feels great to get your life back (as I just got back into the world this year). Being a stay at home mom, you tend to just do simply that “stay at home”! Go out have fun and bring out the new you!

  2. Pingback: Joggs…WTH? |

Got something to say? :)

